The EDISON consortium has been formed as a compact nucleus of seven complimentary partners from across Europe.

The partners represent universities (Amsterdam, Stavanger and Southampton), research institutions (FTK), research infrastructures (The European Grid Infrastructure), large enterprises (Engineering - Ingegneria Informatica s.p.a.) and SMEs (Inmark). The consortium represents six countries from across Europe (NL, NO, UK, DE, IT, ES).